Pioneer – My September 2010 Article

Hello friends!

I want to thank the Clarksville Jaycees for hosting a great conference last month. I had fun at the “Luau” and I hope everyone else did as well.

As discussed during the electronic CPG training session in Clarksville, a CPG vault is now up and running using Google Documents. This will help the chapters share ideas and will function similar to the Chairman’s Planning Guide library that can currently be found on the US Jaycees website. But unlike the US Jaycees site, Google Documents allows its users to view, edit, upload, download, print, and email the saved CPGs from one location. If each chapter will contact me with a list of email addresses that are to have permission to access the collection and any pertinent questions, I can send out instructions on how to use this new library for those who are not familiar with Google Documents.

I would like to extend a big thank you to the chapters that stepped up to the photo challenge I issued back in July. The slide-show was a success because of you. Let’s keep up the good work and have an even better one in November. Photos can be emailed to me at the address below as soon as your event is over. You do not have to wait. Images can also be sent to me through any of the social media websites. All you need to do is tag me on Facebook, MySpace, Twitter or Flickr. The pictures need to reach me before 6 pm on Thursday November 4th in order to be included in the November slide-show. Any photos received after that time will be included in the February slide-show.

Remember that if your event has not happened yet and you need someone to take pictures, all you have to do is just let me know a week or so in advance. I am always up for a little adventure and usually just looking for an excuse to make a road-trip. As proven by the fact that I have already been to Gatlinburg, Memphis, Nashville, Tupelo, New Orleans, Indianapolis, and Clarksville since February.

Keep in mind everyone that these slide-shows can be used as a recruiting tool and I upload them onto YouTube for that very reason. If we want to gain new members, we need to not only catch their attention but also give them a look into what makes the Jaycees such a great organization. So take plenty of photos at all your chapters’ events and let’s show the world what a group of like minded individuals can do when given a opportunity.

I hope to see everyone in Nashville in November. If you have any questions in the mean time, feel free to call or text me at the mobile number listed below.

In Jaycee Spirit,

Rita Bellinger

2010 Slide-Show Program Manager

 

Leave a Reply

