Song lyrics quoted

“There’s only two means of salvation around here that seem to work, whiskey or the Bible, a shot glass or revival. When you don’t seem to run on either side of the fence, people act like you don’t make sense. These big town dreams that I’ve been chasing will never come true if I wind up staying. And I don’t want to fall into the same rut that everybody here seems to be stuck in now. Why do I hang around in this church pew or bar stool kind of town?”

Jason Aldean song lyrics. Something about this song just sticks with me everytime I hear it. I live in a small town so that may be a big part of it lol

 

Leave a Reply

