His Reason

another inspiring addition to your blog

anewfreelife

Today as two of my sons raked the yellow and gold leaves into piles I sat with my uncle on his patio. The little two ran around his cars and down the driveway, chasing each other and squealing as they played. I could tell he was melancholy as he talked about my aunt and how he’d trade the fortune they acquired in order to have spent more time just enjoying her company. When the segue came I boldly seized the opportunity.

“Uncle M@^%, you’ve said that Grandpa wasn’t a good man. Daddy told stories about him, too. Since he was such an awful example of a man, where did you learn to be a good man? Where did you learn how to keep a marriage together for 62 years?”

Without hesitation he responded, “I did learn to be a man from my dad. I learned what a man is from…

View original post 830 more words

Leave a Reply

