My NaNoWriMo 8

The Matticus Kingdom

“Good afternoon,” I said, as he broke free of the surrounding forest and stepped into the clearing.  The salt and pepper beard confirmed that he was in fact a “he.”  I smiled, and tried to seem nonchalant, but under the surface I was a little annoyed that he had decided to set up his camp right next to mine without the courtesy of asking and I was very surprised to be seeing him at all considering the amount of time since I had last seen another person. 

 “Welcome back,” he replied, and then before I could say anything else in response he continued with, “And I hope you don’t mind that I set up camp so close to you.  I looked around for a bit but this spot was the only really suitable one for quite a good distance, and since you weren’t here to ask I had to guess…

View original post 2,338 more words

Leave a Reply

