My NaNoWriMo 9

The Matticus Kingdom

There are three interesting discoveries that should be noted at this point.  One of them leads to the second and the third is unrelated, probably. 

 I woke in the middle of the night to a loud gust of wind, the first discovery.  I didn’t think anything of it at the time, but when I woke again a little bit after that I realized I should have.  The pitter patter of rain striking my tent, the second discovery, sent me scurrying.

 Boots on and out of the tent in a flash, I took the three long strides needed to reach my backpack where I unearthed the rain fly for the tent and a trash bag to cover my pack.  Three steps back to the tent and I threw the rain fly over it and quickly got the buckles snapped into place and the cinches tightened up.  Three more steps and I…

View original post 1,887 more words

One thought on “My NaNoWriMo 9

Leave a Reply

