My NaNoWriMo 12

Add your thoughts here… (optional)

The Matticus Kingdom

Since I wasn’t sleeping, and my ears were overly attentive due to what they hadn’t heard earlier, I picked up on the sound of boots scraping and sliding across the rocks coming up the trail with plenty of time to get myself out of my sleeping bag and get some clothes on before the nighttime travelers entered my camp.  It wasn’t super late and it wasn’t unheard of for people to be hiking in the dark, especially on days where a good portion of the light filled hours had been marginalized by a ferocious mountain storm, but I was in such a random location I couldn’t but wonder what kind of packers I was going to find on my hands. 

 To get to my location, from the direction they were coming from, they either had a very short day, completely bypassed the better sites they were probably supposed to have…

View original post 2,439 more words

Leave a Reply

