NaBloPoMo day 12: my favorite blog spot

NaBloPoMo November 2012

Image representing BlogHer as depicted in Crun...
Image via CrunchBase

This week I am going to try to blog on the NaBloPoMo prompt of the day (as given to me on the BlogHer website) and today’s posted topic is….

Monday, November 12, 2012 Where is your favorite place to blog?

My favorite place to blog is… anywhere the mood takes me.

Seriously I don’t have a designated spot set aside just for writing these blog posts. There is no certain time marked “blog now” on my daily calendar either. I can’t work that way when it comes to these free form creative writing gigs.

If it’s an assignment from the magazine with days, sometimes weeks, of research going into it, that’s different. I can crank out three columns plus images before deadline everyday of the week and twice on Sunday. I have done exactly that for several years now, but if it’s creative and free form, I have to let my thoughts tell me when they are ready to get put down on paper. It’s just the way my brain works. 🙂

Sometimes it’s in my studio office in between clients. Other times the mood strikes me when I’m curled up on my sofa with a movie on the telly or when I’m snuggled up in my papasan chair with a new e-book on my Kindle. If I’ve had a crazy day (like I have had a lot of lately) and have a million other things on my mind, maybe I won’t blog until I’m laying in bed.

Thanks to the WordPress app on my iPhone, I can blog about anywhere…. in the car, in the checkout line at the grocery store, at my favorite local Starbuck’s  coffee-house…. the possibilities are endless.

I don’t have to sit down in any one place and type out a specifically lengthened article to make the grade. That’s the beauty of blogging in this century and doing so with the technology we have now.

I’ve told you where and how I prefer to blog. What’s your story? Are you a specific chair at a specific time writer or are you a free-styler like me?

One thought on “NaBloPoMo day 12: my favorite blog spot

Leave a Reply

