The Secret Weapon; Part 1

Add your thoughts here… (optional)

anewfreelife

WARNING: POTENTIAL TRIGGERS AND GRAPHIC SEXUAL CONTENT

 

These thoughts torment me, and I feel the Lord pressing in hard on me, telling me to share them.  It’s as though I have bionic hearing, and I keep picking up on another frequency.  Everywhere I turn I pick up on bits and pieces, hints that these kinds of thoughts are tormenting others.

These are the deepest wounds and the thickest scabs that I’m about to pull off.  Stand back.  They are horribly infected and stink.

I struggle with my ugliness.  It confronts me all day long–every time I look in a mirror and every time someone else merely glances my direction.  I am acutely aware that they see my ugliness.

When I wrote Beauty and the Beast Mikafry commented in part, “Here’s an interesting piece of advice featured in the October 2012 issue of Oprah magazine:

According to Gail Saltz, MD…

View original post 1,479 more words

Leave a Reply

