Secret Weapons; Part Two

Add your thoughts here… (optional)

anewfreelife

WARNING:  POTENTIAL TRIGGERS AND GRAPHIC SEXUAL CONTENT

My husband and I almost missed dinner at the lodge on our wedding night because he didn’t want to leave his brother’s house and his son. He seemed to have no interest in time alone with me. We arrived at the remote lodge at 9 p.m. just in time to order from the limited choices of what was left. We then retired to our room where he watched TV. In the morning I thought we’d make love, get breakfast, and go for a hike to the abandoned mines. He showered and then read a magazine while I got ready. He barely spoke to me and argued that he just wanted to go get his son. We got a coffee and left the lodge.

A month later, shortly before he choked me for the first time, he sat up in bed, very, very angry…

View original post 797 more words

Leave a Reply

