Friday Fun – Giving Thanks

Live to Write - Write to Live

Friday Fun is a group post from the writers of the NHWN blog. Each week, we’ll pose and answer a different, get-to-know-us question. We hope you’ll join in by providing your answer in the comments.

QUESTION: Thanksgiving is a time of reflection, a time to consider and give thanks for all the good things in our lives. With Thanksgiving next week, what are you grateful for in your writing life, and if you can separate it, in your personal life.

Lisa J Jackson writerLisa J. Jackson: In my writing life I’m grateful for my writing friends – those who can understand what I mean about having to listen to the voices in my head. I am grateful for more and more opportunities coming to me to expand my writing cache and improve my turns of phrase. I’m grateful for income-producing writing deadlines. I’m grateful for new journals and new pens that tickle my muse…

View original post 350 more words

Leave a Reply

