The Morning After Sandy

Jenna Emmerich Photography

The morning after Hurricane Sandy it was still very windy out.. Obviously that didn’t stop me but I did it with caution. We stayed local for the most part due to downed trees, flooding and gas.

I went down to the South Shore to see how Patchogue made out. I was in awe. I was heartbroken to see the houses under water. People always read about these events happening, but never think that it would happen to them.

People we’re out early cleaning up the damage from the storm. Nobody wanted to waste anytime. We also saw many houses pumping water out from their basements.

I’m going to split this into two post because there are many images, so expect another tomorrow.

Follow me on instagram @jennamule and twitter @jm__photography

View original post

Leave a Reply

