Weekly Writing Challenge: Revelation and Change…

Mirth and Motivation

“Experience is a revelation in the light of which we renounce our errors of youth for those of age.” Ambrose Bierce

Is there a sudden event that changed your life forever? When I look back on my life, I can recall events; some small and some large, that shifted my thinking or helped me decide that I had to stick to a plan or perish. We’ve all had them; remember those corners we chose not to turn, the stop light we waited a bit longer at, the places we decided not to visit, or the people who appeared and then vanished? All of them added something to our lives and then we worked hard to justify our role in it and how we chose to remember the details. When I decided to move to the US from the UK, my dad was set against it. “You’re a young female…

View original post 823 more words

Leave a Reply

