Dear World

🙂 thank you for posting this

myraysoflight

Dear World,

 

You may be wondering why I am writing you right now…I understand. But the truth is; I have been watching you…and my eyes fill with tears. I have watched your triumphs; where you will pull together as people and embrace one another, as a family should. I have watched you fight for the survival of a species of animal that was crying out for your love and attention. I have seen you go to the aide of those affected by a natural disaster; during these times I have been extremely proud of you.

 

I have seen you at your worst; when you thought no one was watching. I have seen you steal from one another; even if you are only stealing time. I have watched as you erected huge walls and fences to keep one another out. I have watched you remove one another from the…

View original post 502 more words

Leave a Reply

