New Blogs I Recommend

NaBloPoMo November 2012

The daily prompt from the BlogHer website says:

Thursday, November 29, 2012 Tell us about three new blogs you found this year.

Think I’ll do a few more than just three since I discovered a LOT of new ones just this month.

Domestic violence is a big issue of mine because I know so many people affected by it. I’ve gotten that 3 am phone call from a hospital two states away because the loser husband got his raging drunk on and beat up his wife who was also known as my best friend. I’ve also been there for the funeral after the estranged husband decided to use his shotgun instead of his fists on my aunt. Domestic violence is a serious problem in this country and here’s two DV blogs to read:

1) a new free life

2) prego and the loon

I became a widow when I was just 24 years old and survived it because of the support I received. If you are a widow or know one, here’s a few blogs I recommend you read:

3) our 1000 days

4) a writer rambles

5) journey through widowhood

6) sorrow to victory

Check out these six and come back here next month for another list of recommended bloggers.

Leave a Reply

