anewfreelife

Cleaning, sorting, organizing, hosting, visiting, eating, receiving…..I have felt “normal” and giddy over the last week and a half. Today, my world came crashing down in a moment. I’ll recover, but I feel shocked.

I drove to town in the unusually bright sun that glinted off the snow covered mountains.  I needed a few small items to finish our upstairs organization project. As I pulled into the parking lot my vision began to fail and my heart began to race. Space and time seemed to have no meaning. I recognized the signs. I thought to myself, “Mind over matter. Muscle through! Don’t let it take you!”

So, I parked the car and sat for a moment trying to regain a little composure.  I tried to squeeze the double vision from my eyelids.  I found my list and pulled the keys from the ignition. I stared at the blue lanyard for…

View original post 569 more words

Leave a Reply

