Like a Saturday - DIY, Crafts, Recipes, Shenanigans

There are no words to describe how much I hate putting away all of the Christmas decorations. I’m totally that person that gets the post-Christmas blues the day after. It never seems long enough! I can’t stand how bare the house feels once the decorations are gone, and I absolutely loathe untangling lights and fishing every last ornament out of the tree. It’s just no fun at all. Over the years, I’ve developed my own way to put away the decor without {completely} losing my mind.

Now, if you’re the type that is actually excited to pack everything up the day after Christmas, then you can ignore a good chunk of this post. 🙂 I’ve learned that the best way for me, is to spread it out. I start putting away the decorations little by little right after new years, and finish within the week. I figured since the 12th…

View original post 679 more words

Leave a Reply

