Friday Fun – Organizing Writing

Live to Write - Write to Live

Friday Fun is a group post from the writers of the NHWN blog. Each week, we’ll pose and answer a different, get-to-know-us question. We hope you’ll join in by providing your answer in the comments.

Today’s question is posed to the group by a reader of the blog.

QUESTION:  I’d like to ask about how you organize your writing documents in the computer. I have been writing more now, and I’m not sure how to best keep the different documents organized. I have folders for completed blog posts and completed vignettes for a devotional I’m working on, but all current pieces of writing  – blog posts, articles, vignettes, pieces of fiction with nowhere to go, are just randomly on my desktop. Plus, when I go into my devotional folder, for instance, I have the vignettes just saved by title, so I sometimes have to open them up to see…

View original post 1,480 more words

Leave a Reply

