Sorry For The Long Absence

Hello everybody.

I am happy to say that yes I am finally back to the land of blogging and that life is returning to normal. I had never intended to be gone for quite as long as I actually was. My one week planned vacation from blogging turned into 6 weeks away because my life just got a lil too overwhelming there for awhile and I honestly needed a break.

I have a tendency to take on too much at once and I think that’s exactly what happened here. I was doing daily photo challenges on Instagram, daily blogging on here for NaBloPoMo, coordinating not one but two silent auction fundraisers, helping run a nonprofit, editing manuscripts written by my author peeps during NaNoWriMo, trying to run a photography business, trying to rebrand and update the pricing for said photography business, etc. I just couldn’t keep up with everything once you throw in life, love, the pursuit of happiness, severe bouts of insomnia and the crash that eventually follows. Like I said, I really really needed a break so I took one.

I knew I would miss the daily peeks into all of your lives. And as much as I was gonna hate to be away from this blog for that long, I knew it was a necessity if I wanted to keep my sanity and get caught up on everything. That being said, I went off the grid for over a month and I must admit it felt pretty darn great. Since coming back from my internet hiatus, I have felt more refreshed and ready to take on regular blogging again.

First off though here’s a lil bit of what you missed from my part of the world….

Prepping For The 2013 McNairy Regional Alliance (MRA) Banquet

Set up the banquet hall tonight for the #2013MRAbanquet which #emergemcnairy is participating in.

A post shared by Rita Bellinger (@ribellephoto) on

The tabletop displays from the #2013mrabanquet

A post shared by Rita Bellinger (@ribellephoto) on

Silent auction items from the #2013mrabanquet

A post shared by Rita Bellinger (@ribellephoto) on

More of the silent auction items from the #2013mrabanquet

A post shared by Rita Bellinger (@ribellephoto) on

Silent auction items from the #2013mrabanquet — part three

A post shared by Rita Bellinger (@ribellephoto) on

Final pic of the silent auction items from the #2013mrabanquet

A post shared by Rita Bellinger (@ribellephoto) on

Banquet photos on the MRA Facebook Page

Banquet photos in the McNairy County News

Bethel Springs Hit By A Tornado

#bethelspringstornado2013

A post shared by Rita Bellinger (@ribellephoto) on

#bethelspringstornado2013

A post shared by Rita Bellinger (@ribellephoto) on

#bethelspringstornado2013

A post shared by Rita Bellinger (@ribellephoto) on

#bethelspringstornado2013

A post shared by Rita Bellinger (@ribellephoto) on

#bethelspringstornado2013

A post shared by Rita Bellinger (@ribellephoto) on

#bethelspringstornado2013

A post shared by Rita Bellinger (@ribellephoto) on

#bethelspringstornado2013

A post shared by Rita Bellinger (@ribellephoto) on

Facebook Album One

Facebook Album Two

Facebook Album Three

A Last Minute Late Night Roadtrip To Pulaski

20130214-144815.jpg
20130214-144957.jpg
20130214-145141.jpg
20130214-145159.jpg

Jasper is ready to be back with his momma. He keeps asking for ya @aprilkraft

A post shared by Rita Bellinger (@ribellephoto) on

20130214-145608.jpg
20130214-145620.jpg
20130214-145634.jpg
20130214-145650.jpg
A New Puppy — Meet CoCo:

Still working on:
The Black Out Cancer Gala

A #blackoutcancer benefit gala #calltoarms for @emergemcnairy #emergemcnairy

A post shared by Rita Bellinger (@ribellephoto) on

A social media roundup aka Randoms From Rita:

For #januaryphotochallenge day 3 #breakfast

A post shared by Rita Bellinger (@ribellephoto) on

#januaryphotochallenge day 25 #nature Can't you just picture a #picnic setup beneath this old #tree

A post shared by Rita Bellinger (@ribellephoto) on

#cali & #ava are each other's #cuddlebuddy in this pic for day 13 of #januaryphotochallenge

A post shared by Rita Bellinger (@ribellephoto) on

Going through old pics on the phone to use for the challenges & found this 1. Hey April this one's for you #braylen

A post shared by Rita Bellinger (@ribellephoto) on

Seriously loving this #wicked #peacockfeather #iphonecase that I saw online. #iwantthis

A post shared by Rita Bellinger (@ribellephoto) on

Technically it's still before midnight so… @monthlyphotochallenges #monthlyphotochallenges #sky

A post shared by Rita Bellinger (@ribellephoto) on

Trying that again. Old school proverb for my #fortunecookie

A post shared by Rita Bellinger (@ribellephoto) on

Noisy lil guys today. #hyper #loud #birds

A post shared by Rita Bellinger (@ribellephoto) on

I see white chocolate 😉

A post shared by Rita Bellinger (@ribellephoto) on

20130214-150333.jpg
20130214-150354.jpg
20130214-150402.jpg
Are any of you watching The Following? If not, you should be. This show is seriously kicking-butt. Along a similar vain is this new show on the CW…

20130214-151808.jpg
20130214-151826.jpg

Leave a Reply

