I have a similar recipe using apples and pork chops that is my “go to” dish but yours is less complicated and time consuming so I’ll have to give it a try.

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Going out to restaurants are nice but there is nothing like a family recipe. It brings together the best tastes and memories into one. Today we have Beth from Homemade Things & Apron Strings bringing us one of her family favorites. Take a look at Homemade Things & Apron Strings and Beth’s great post below…

This is a recipe from my childhood.  It was a family favorite and, fortunately, became a family favorite with my family.  I think it was my mom’s sneaky way of getting us to eat the meat on our plates, but this was so good that it wasn’t a problem.  Somehow, the flavors blend together wonderfully.  And the best part of this recipe is that it’s easy and uses only a few ingredients that you probably already have on hand.  So, it also makes a good “go to” dinner.  Those are my favorite recipes – the…

View original post 549 more words

Leave a Reply

