Change is Inevitable

Hello friends. I wanted to give you a little update on what’s been going on here at The Wordy Photographer blog.

First off, I apologize if you got slammed with back to back emailed posts last week. I had scheduled several days worth of video posts to coincide with National Volunteer Week and I had them set up wrong and they didn’t go out until I manually posted them on Friday. I backdated each post so it would appear on my front page in the correct order but I’m not sure if that meant my subscribers received email alerts for each post. (If you did I am so so sorry.) And since I manually publicized them to Facebook (also backdated to coincide with the intended date and time of the blog post going live) many of my Facebook and Twitter followers may not have even seen the blog posts to begin with.

My solution for this problem is this list….

Sunday I posted about National Volunteer Week itself.

Monday was dedicated to what else but Earth Day so I went with a PSA video about the Canopy Project from none other than Jaden Smith.

Tuesday already had two posts, one on the Black Out Cancer Gala and another post on the latest image gallery using my new PASS system, so I did not post a video. I’m now saving it for another day 🙂

Wednesday’s video post I reserved for World Vision, an organization I hold dear to my heart because of a little girl I know named Mwandida who lives in Lilongwe, Malawi, and because of the wonderful work I have personally seen accomplished by this wonderful group of people.

Thursday went to the animals with this video from the World Wildlife Fund.

Friday’s video choice was because thousands of teams around the country are trying to prepare for Relay For Life, which for the team I’m on is coming up in late June.

Saturday’s post was dedicated to One.org and if you don’t know who they are, you should do some research because I’ve volunteered with them for the last 8 years and can not say enough about them.

Now onto the other changes you may have noticed around here….

The theme has changed and I don’t know about you but I am loving Ryu. What do you think about it? Seriously, I want to know. Tell me in the comments.

A change to the menu bar has also been made and pages have been added. I figured with the theme change and getting rid of almost all the widgets, now was a good a time as any, especially since the earlier about me and about this blog sections just didn’t cover enough information or show much personality.

The new about me page was actually written by a good friend of mine. Devon has known me since high school and graciously volunteered for this “assignment” but he has a special guest post coming up in a few weeks so I’ll fill you in on him then. The about this blog page is still undergoing some tweaking because I’m just not 100% satisfied with it as it stands. The two remaining page tabs will direct you to the Facebook business page and to the new ShowItFast website. The ShowIt site is with my graphic designer friend now and should premiere in the coming weeks. Wait until you see how sweet the new site is! I’m anxious to share it with you all.

I think that about covers all the recent changes around here and the last weeks’ worth of  posted articles so I’ll say goodbye now. Hope to see you again real soon and if there is ever a topic you want me to discuss here on the blog, just leave it in the comments below.

xoxo,

Rita

 

Related articles

Leave a comment